top of page

11 Things You Didn't Know About the Book of Mormon


Introduction from the Author:

This is the beginning of a little series that I’ve been working on for a long time that I’m calling: “The Eleven Things” series. This is the first one called: Eleven Things You Probably Didn’t Know about the Book of Mormon. I’ve found over nearly 20 years of teaching adult and young adult institute that many miss the hidden gems in the scriptures. They miss the details and many of the “ah-ha moments” that are densely packed into Holy Writ.

You will love this book. It is a fun read. You'll have lots of ah-ha moments. It will excite you to learn even more about the incomparable Book of Mormon. You will learn things you've just never known before. Generally, if you are purchasing this eBook, you’re a self-selected student of the scriptures and likely seasoned in the scriptures, or you’re a curious student of the gospel who just thirsts for learning and wants to know more, or you unabashedly have a high degree of FOMO (Fear of Missing Out) so you want to be sure you are up to date on things you didn’t know.

My Review:

Though I read through this book in the course of a single day, I will long remember many things that I learned from it. What was remarkable about this book is that he points out things that have been there all along, but that I have glossed over. He provides incredible insights to the existing Book of Mormon text that help me see several key passages in a new light.

I’ll admit that I came into this a bit skeptical. I have read many books about the Book of Mormon and the book itself many times over during my life. I came away, however, having learned quite a few new things. What is interesting about this book is that not all of the things that he mentions are in the same category. Some of them have to do with the etymology of words and names specifically, others are historical things, and others in completely different categories.

It’s not a dry commentary either. The author’s voice is abundantly apparent through the work, and it reads much more like having a conversation with the author than a typical academic work. This approach might not work in some situations, but in this case, I found it endearing and engaging. You could feel the excitement the author has for the subject matter.

Though it is a list of eleven things, I found that I breezed through this book because of its engaging style and genuinely interesting subject matter. I highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in the Book of Mormon and wants to deepen their appreciation for its intricacies.

Purchase Link:

Oh, and you’ll never look at a $1 bill the same again. Trust me.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page